DRAGONMOUNT

A WHEEL OF TIME COMMUNITY

The Asha'man - Was Johnny Cash?

djstipe

Hello,

I'm new to DM, and even newer to the BT, but thought I'd put this here since it's called the Asha'man.

To the tune of Johnny Cash, "The Highwayman."  I'm wondering if I spelled everything right, and if each of the four lives are congruous?  Looking to clean up the recording and the video, but wanted to make sure I get the facts straight. 

Thanks for the time..

"The Asha'man"

[FYI, replaced original video]

1/8/2013 (Welcome to Tarmon Gai-don)...Editing to show new lyrics...new video on its way!

I was an Asha'man, Tarmon Gai'don on the mind
Pain in the Aes Sedai
Many a Trolloc fell when I destroyed their Fade
Many a Seanchan died upon my saidin blade
Fought Dumai's Wells long before they say I died
Yet I am still alive.

I was a Swordmaster; I was born upon the tide
My Sailmistress I'd abide.
We sailed our vessel through the Bay of Tanchico
I went aloft when our Windfinder sent a blow
And when the yards broke off they say that I got killed
But I am living still.

I was a builder from the Stedding of Shangtai
Sung wood Andoran pride

I left Caemlyn from what was an Ogier grove
Through the Ways where the Black Wind always blows
They say I'm lost to the madness of that sound
But I am still around,

'cuz the Wheel spins me back around

and around and around

and around and around

I'll fight the dark one out there beyond the Blight
And when I reach the other side
I'll join my brothers in the Wolf Dream if I can
Perhaps I may become an Asha'man again
Light, I could even have Lews Therin in my brain
But I will remain

And I'll be back again
and again and again
and again and again
The wheel spins me back again
and again and again

and again and again