DRAGONMOUNT

A WHEEL OF TIME COMMUNITY

Favorite WOT quotes

LuvURphleb

Hey everyone, im brand new to dragonmount- veteran from tor.com and wotmania- so aplogize if this redundant but looking for favorite quotes.

I get to be a memory keeper for sacramento and trying to think of some fun trivia but as my mind is blank i realized all my best ideas come from when i talk WOT with my husband,family, friends.

But as i am at work- surrounded by WOTless co workers- i turn to dragonmount for help.

Here's a thread specifically about funny Mat quotes, if you're interested.

As for more serious stuff, I was just considering making a thread like this. Some of my favorites, I'll skip some of the more obvious ones....

“The stone that never falls will fall to announce his coming. Of the blood, but not raised by the blood, he will come from Rhuidean at dawn, and tie you together with bonds you cannot break. He will take you back, and he will destroy you.”

This one still gives me goosebumps every time I read it during the way back machine in TSR.

“You’ll never know if you run away, will you?” Perrin made his voice hard and contemptuous. “I will keep my promise, but if you run, you might never find me again. Run, if you want! Run, and try to forget what happens here! All your talk of protecting people from Trollocs. How many died at Trolloc hands after you came? My family wasn’t the first, and certainly not the last. Run! Or stay, if you can remember you’re men. If you need to find the courage, look at the women, Bornhald. Any one of them is braver than the whole lot of you Whitecloaks!”

I remember reading this in TSR and thinking that FINALLY someone in the series said something flat out that needed saying. I still read it today and don't know if the series has a better example of someone flat out saying what needed to be said.