Photo

Work? School? Both? What do you do during the week?

• Please log in to reply
25 replies to this topic

#1 Ryrin

Ryrin

Captain General

• Members
  • 11,498 posts

Posted 18 January 2012 - 07:21 AM

I am a social worker with a mental health background. Currently I am managing a caseload of developmentally disabled (mostly young) people, many of whom have a diagnosis of mental illness as well. The rest are autistic. I also am liaison to several of our homes, most are for severe behavioral/mental health issues, one for individuals with medical needs who require nursing care.

What are you doing?

Posted Image

#2 U4ea

U4ea

Elegant Eldest

• DM - Staff
  • 16,148 posts

Posted 18 January 2012 - 11:30 AM

I am an elementary science teacher. I am also taking classes to get an endorsement added to my certificate. So, I work at a school... Does that count as both?

image11111.jpg
Bonded to Kynwric Raij: "Lor is an act of God." <-- you've been warned
RP: White Tower ADLGreen Ajah Head/Warders RGL-Tower Guard/Freelander/Aiel Wise One Social: Eldest of the Kin/ Aes Sedai of the Brown Ajah

#3 Ryrin

Ryrin

Captain General

• Members
  • 11,498 posts

Posted 18 January 2012 - 05:26 PM

Yes, it counts and staying home with your kids counts as work too! I've done it.

Posted Image

#4 U4ea

U4ea

Elegant Eldest

• DM - Staff
  • 16,148 posts

Posted 19 January 2012 - 03:09 PM

I wish I could stay with mine!

image11111.jpg
RP: White Tower ADLGreen Ajah Head/Warders RGL-Tower Guard/Freelander/Aiel Wise One Social: Eldest of the Kin/ Aes Sedai of the Brown Ajah

#5 Ryrin

Ryrin

Captain General

• Members
  • 11,498 posts

Posted 19 January 2012 - 08:24 PM

I wish I could stay with mine!

I know. I couldn't with my first and I had to with my second.

Posted Image

#6 Kathleen

Kathleen

ACW GL, FL ADL, WT RP RGL

• DM - Staff
  • 9,730 posts

Posted 21 January 2012 - 05:50 AM