DRAGONMOUNT

A WHEEL OF TIME COMMUNITY

[Green Ajah Warrior Event] Recognizing DM's Own Warriors

Dar'Jen Ab Owain

• RP - LEGACY

It is important to recognize those who chose to serve their country. As DM is comprised of an international community, we represent various countries. We would like to take the moment to acknowledge those of our community who have served in their country's military.

My father was in the United States Army. When I graduated high school I tried to enlist, but due to medical restrictions, I was unable to. I would like to recognize my father and his service.

If you have served, please let us know. If there is someone in your family, a parent, spouse, child, who served, feel free to take this opportunity to recognize them as well.

We thank you for your dedication and service to your country. We would not be the community we are without you.

My son served for 6 years and he did serve in combat. He was in the Air Force and had a particular specialty (non medic) that  helped save the lives of his fellow military members. It was difficult for him at times. I am proud of him.

My father served in both WWII and Korea. The direction of the world was at stake then and that generation answered the call. I am proud of his service and sacrifice.

All my uncles served in either Vietnam or Korea.  Only my dad didn't go for medical reasons.  So thankful that each of them made it back.  Can't imagine what my life would be without each of them and how they've influenced my life.

Shad, thank you.  It may have just been another job for you but for most people you made a huge sacrifice by doing it and we owe you and are thankful for that sacrifice.