DRAGONMOUNT

A WHEEL OF TIME COMMUNITY

Brown Ajah Chocolate Week - The Healing Power of Chocolate

blank

chocolateweeksig_zpsprwl5ujc.png

Chocolate is traditionally associated with celebrations such as Valentines, Easter and Halloween.

We give the gifts of chocolate to share in happiness and to commiserate and to cheer up and for celebration.

We, at the Brown Ajah, thought it would be fun to reminisce over some of these times and to share them. 

Personally, I've received the gift of chocolate when I graduated from university, when I got a new job, when I was sad and my friends wanted to cheer me up.

My mum even bought me a box of chocolates when I had my first period  :laugh:

I've tried chocolate a few times and I still don't like it, last I checked. Too bitter. Most in my family don't like it either so generally won't see it at holidays - the most exotic dessert-like food you may get as gifts is lokum/turkish delight. I like mocha coffee, though, and I was surprised when someone told me that had chocolate in it, so guess that's the only way I tolerate chocolate.

I find a lot of the darker chocolates too bitter for my own personal taste too Taltos!

I like my chocolate milky and sweet  :happy:

Yes, I hear chocolate in coffee is great, my mum loves it and saves it for treats otherwise she would drink it all the time  :laugh:

oh yeah, sea salt in chocolate is excellent. 

I can't remember what the special occasion was, but I was out for dinner with a friend and we got this sort of melted chocolate hot dessert and the middle was caramel with sea salt in it and it was utterly amazing. 

Something that I first noticed I think in the 90s were chocolate roses - I've gotten those a few times in my life for various events and they've always made me happy. Much happier than actual flowers, for sure.